ICT and Early Years

I am studying to become a secondary teacher, however I have been looking into ICT use for early years as well. Secondary teachers I believe teach skills based on the level of the class’s knowledge. This could mean the students are very tech savvy and work with ICTs daily and attain a number of skills, or this could mean that the students have not worked with ICTs and need to learn many more skills to be able to efficiently work this way. There could also be a mix of both of these types of students within the class. The job of the teacher is to find a way for all students to obtain the information with the right skills required.

 

Within this website I have found, there is information regarding ICT being used to develop appropriate skills within early years that I found interesting and that I agree with, as it also states that children still need to be stimulated, making sure there is a purpose for this learning.

Website available at:

http://ictearlyyears.e2bn.org/planning1_23.html

Leave a comment