Emailing within the classroom

As ICT begins to grow within our classrooms today, it has got me thinking about emailing within the classroom and what should be appropriate or not. Speaking from my own experiences within school, emails could become a bit of a problem within the classrooms. There was a lot of inappropriate emails being sent and received including cyber bullying that would be included within them. This has me thinking that as email is an essential within school, should there be limits and certain boundaries put in place? I believe all emails should be monitored within the classroom and that teachers and staff should keep a close watch on this, but do you think this is realistic and possible? I think this is possible and would be great if all schools were able to help emailing stay appropriate.

Leave a comment